Each scan checks the current access in Jira.
If someone was added back to a group or project role after the finding was resolved, the access exists again, so the finding will appear again.
In that case, its status goes back to Pending.
The app focuses on the current state of access. If the access is present again, the previous resolved status no longer represents the current situation.