Users can access the application through their credentials if they are allowed. We can restrict them from resetting their password for Jira. We have a feature, Allow User to Change Password in the app which allows the admin to decide whether or not you want to provide a Password Change function to Jira User.
Disable this option to restrict the user from changing their password. The user will be forced to perform SSO to log in.
Please follow the below steps to disable Allow Users to Change Password
- Navigate to the SSO Settings tab
- Disable Allow Users to Change Password
- Save changes.